Coaching

Most of our organised courses are run by the Croquet Academy at Southwick. For details on these see their website: www.thecroquetacademy.com. (Premium members of the Croquet Association receive a £10 discount off all courses.)

The Croquet Association offer a discount of £25 and the SECF offers £15 off the cost of Coaching and Refereeing Qualification Courses for members of SECF clubs. There are some (minor) restrictions, but please contact me for further details.

Some open coaching sessions are run by other clubs, e.g. Surbiton. Please see our Diary for these.

If you are looking for help from the SECF on any coaching issue or for other advice contact me stating your requirements and a contact number so that I or one of the coaches can discuss the matter further.

Our 2018 Coaching Report is here.

Jonathan Isaacs
SECF Coaching Officer
jonathanisaacs@btinternet.com



Croquet Academy 2019 Courses

As of December 2018

Please see our latest flyer (March) for an update

To book a course or discuss One to One/Small Group Coaching or any course in detail please contact the Academy Secretary Janet Hoptroff – courses@thecroquetacademy.com - 01903 859417.

Date

Course

Cost

Ideal hcp

Course Leader

3 April Wed

GC Beginners’ & improvers’ Course

£50

7+

Janet Hoptroff

4 April Thurs

Introduction to Association Croquet

£50

n/a

Morgan Case

4-5 April Thurs-Fri

Coach Qualification Course (CQC) Club Coach

(£40 subsidy may be available)

£75


Daphne Gaitley

5 April Fri

Croquet Mind over Matter

£60

n/a

Rich Waterman

10 April Wed

GC Referees’ Refresher Course

(£17.50 subsidy may be available)

£50


Ian Cobbold

10-11 April Wed-Thurs

AC Improvers’ Course

£75

18+

Frances Low

11-12 April Thurs-Fri

Coach Qualification Course (CQC)
Grade 1 & 2 GC & AC
(£40 subsidy may apply)

£75


Daphne Gaitley

11 April Thurs

One-to-One and Small Group Coaching

1 & 1.5 hour sessions for AC & GC

POA


Cliff Jones

12 April Fri

One-to-One and Small Group Coaching

1 & 1.5 hour sessions for AC & GC

POA


Cliff Jones

13-14 April Sat-Sun

AC Towards the Triple Peel

£75

8 or less

Cliff Jones

16-17 April Tues-Wed

AC Development Course in Handicap Play

£75

12-18

Clive Hayton

16-17April Tues-Wed

AC Introduction and Development in Advanced Play

£75

6-14

Nigel Polhill

24 April Wed

AC Workshop inc. Video Analysis

£50


Jonathan Isaacs

25 April Thurs

GC Moving towards ‘A’ level play

£50

3-6

Daphne Gaitley

1-2 May Wed-Thurs

16 May Thurs

AC Laws & Referees’ Qualification Course

(£40 subsidy may be available)

Exam

£75


Jeff Dawson

1-2 May Wed-Thurs

GC Rules & Referees’ Qualification Course

(£40 subsidy may be available)

£75


Daphne Gaitley

3 May Fri

GC Masterclass

£60

4-

Jonathan Powe

7 May Tues

GC Workshop inc. Video Analysis

£50


Jonathan Isaacs

30 May Thurs

GC Coached Games Day

£50

7+

Richard Carline

5-6 June Wed-Thurs

AC High Handicap Follow-Up Course

£75

18+

Frances Low

8-9 July Mon-Tues

AC Supervised High Bisque Tournament

£50

14-20

Frances Low